vile disposition

Looking in my eyes
You can presume that
I have a vile disposition.
I can cut through the trammels
I can burn the obstacles
I can breach the boundaries
That you had built with so much care
Through years of tirelessness…

I would run away
To escape all your traps
And seek not the liberty
But the decimation
To wrench my downtrodden spirit.

At the brink of devastation
I would look up into the sky
And see your eyes
And feel for the instant
That I am alive.

4 responses to “vile disposition

Leave a Reply

