The clairvoyant

We will remain forever as one
You said with the air of a clairvoyant;
The mysterious smile lining your lips
The dark of your eyes still holding
The magnanimity of Goddess.

I conceived her to be the oracle
Foretelling my insignificant life
As if the pages of history
Could be altered.

In her eyes I saw
How I was to live and die
How my life took turns
Roaming through the dark alleys
Attaining the eternal return.

I knew the clairvoyance
To be inevadable.
Still I revolted
Like the foolish falcon
Wishing to reach the moon
Through the flight of a dreamer.
I evaded your suffocating embrace
And reached nowhere
But the serenity
Your clairvoyance offered.

Leave a Reply

