Constellation

I wonder how beautiful
The misery and sufferings
Might look from galaxies away.

I used to observe
The mounds of
Ceaseless fire burning bright
And see nothing but dots
Of serene snowy light
Arranged with artistry.
I use to praise
The magnanimity of the universe
That never pitied
My insignificance;
That never pay heed to
Our excruciation.

Now I have an altered vision
Looking above at night
I only see now
The dark empty space surrounding us,
Waiting in vain
To engulf.
And a few twinkle of
Luminescence gleaming coyly
To allure me.

I look away and move on
Knowing that I will prevail
For my agonies would
Never let me melt away.

 

Leave a Reply

