Furtive

I am a voice without a message,
A harbinger of
Void and nothingness,
A patronage of something
Neither remembered nor cherished but
Lost in ignorance and oblivion.

My hereness testifies nothing.
Neither disproves any age-old belief
Nor sublimates any battle outcry.
I speak yet I reveal nothing
I exist as if imperceptible
I remain occult even in the face of
Stark unscathed luminosity.
I am here and yet not here,
I have departed long ago;
And my traces not forgotten
But wiped out

Without mercy.

One response to “Furtive

Leave a Reply

