Final desertion

Your incitement won’t work on me
For I have abandoned
The reminiscence of hopes and lust
That were left inside of me.
I had gotten rid of the persuasions
Put inside my head
Through longest of hours
When we spent lying by each other
With you muttering in my ear
The sweetest lies
Of promise and redemption.

I had deserted those deceptions
From here on now,
I choose the path of absurd
The path of caprice and encounter
The path that leads
Away from your
Citadel of prevarication.

One response to “Final desertion

Leave a Reply

