Insatiable

“This is your world”,
You said, “this is your horizon”
“Don’t look above,
For there’s no sky,
You have sky to dream of
No cloud to borrow a bit of shade
No rain will fall to quench you,
Your arid listless world
Will only remind you
Of me, for I am unforgiving.”

I remained mute
Consenting as if
To tame myself
In your world.

Little did you know
I was to walk away
With unwavering strides
Out of your horizon
Defying the fragile boundaries
That were never to encompass
My rampant Godforsaken soul.

One response to “Insatiable

Leave a Reply

