Prometheus

when the last trace of
Sorrow and despair
Disappeared from the face of the earth;
When I watched the entire humanity
Indulged and submerged
Into the final fit of
Jubilation and mirth;
I, for one, remained away,
Sceptic, alone, bitter.

Is it my way to be Prometheus
To leap up to the sky,
To deface the creation;
To step up to God and
Accept eternal pain
Bestowed upon me?

Under the guise of
luminance of knowledge,
I stole from heavens,
The blessed fire:
The power to vanquish brothers
The first potential of inferno
to bring upon this earth:
Ever to jolly and merry;
For I, and only I,
Can see through the façade of its mirth
The agony and malevolence
Dying to burst away.

Augury

I am sated
For I have been relieved
Of the duty
That was never bestowed
Upon me.

Did it ever occur to you?
The final verse
Had long been died down into
The Oblivion?
Have you ever noticed
How the chapel bells
Stopped tolling
After the death of the visionary?

Come along the aisle
Approach the bier
Standing at the end of the line
Look around and see
None is watching your shaking hand
Unliding the casket.

There you will see
Through the halo of
Your draining tears
The long forgotten face of mine
With my eyes still open.